Aesop Rock Typography Design

I’ve been doing a lot of typography-based drawing to increase my skill in drawing. I made some 3D type lettering. As you can see in the doodle, each of the letters are composed of just squares and straight lines. I quickly figured out that it is impossible to do this with certain letters. Fortunately, all of the letters in Aesop Rock work with this kind of font I created.

drawing

drawing

I then scanned this doodle into my computer and refined it with Illustrator. I straightened the lines and fixed the position of the vanishing point so each of the lines would point to exact same place (as such in real life). After, I made it into catchy eye-candy in photoshop. I even used my cereal texture as a background!

Final

Final

Leave a Reply

